Teaser Tuesday #28

6teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today I’m sharing two teasers! Last week I prepared my teaser for Did You Ever Have A Family on Monday then foolishly completely forgot to post and take part on Tuesday, so I’m throwing it in this week. As always, you can click on the cover to go to the Goodreads page for these book.

family

There’s a lot of resentment simmering underneath the smiles and so good to see yous and no problem, happy to do thats of this town. So when someone crosses the line, it can get uncomfortable.

papertowns

I could never get anywhere with the lines, but I kept thinking about them anyway, because I didn’t want to disappoint her. She wanted me to play out the string, to find the place where she had stopped and was waiting for me, to follow the breadcrumb trail until it dead-ended into her.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

2 responses to “Teaser Tuesday #28

  1. fuonlyknew

    I’ve been there, in that situation. Usually an uncomfortable silence follows.

    Here’s my TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/11/17/teaser-tuesdays-136-h20/

  2. Yvo

    I like the teaser of Did You Ever Have A Family; it sounds like an interesting read. And I’ve read Paper Towns some time ago… I remember it being quite an entertaining read, although I wasn’t blown away by it either. I hope you enjoy your reads!

    Here’s my teaser of Winter (by Marissa Meyer).

Leave a comment