Stacking The Shelves (And happy new year!) (December 31st)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas – I’ve had an unplanned hiatus from the blog to enjoy the festivities but I’m back today and wishing everyone a happy new year! I got a few bookish goodies for Christmas, plus I’ve picked up a few in the Kindle Christmas deals too, so here’s my haul for the last few weeks. (Click the covers to go to Goodreads).

 

Gifted (Christmas!)

img_2199

After You by Jojo Moyes

A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

On Writing by Stephen King

img_2200  img_2198

I also got two lovely coffee table books – one packed with cat cartoons and one beautiful illustrated collection of untranslatable words from around the world.

img_2203

And two cook books! I’m looking forward to cooking some quirky recipes and some classic soups over the winter months.

For Review

   bookofmirros relativity

Thanks to the publishers for these two!

Bought

  americangods it

lastdaysofnight thewonder

rebelsands fellside biglittlelies

I had a bit of an impulsive book haul on Amazon the other day, but overall I’m pretty pleased with it – there’s some popular new releases here and some classics I’ve been meaning to read for ages.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

6 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (And happy new year!) (December 31st)

  1. I can heartily recommend American Gods (and nearly anything by Gaiman, for that matter)

  2. GREAT Christmas stack! It’s awesome when people gift you books you really want. I didn’t get any books this year but I got some currency to buy some, so there is that. 😀 I loved Rebel of the Sands! Really anxious to read Traitor to the Throne. I hope you enjoy all of your new books, Emma!

    Happy New Year. =)

    Check out my STS post!

  3. I love On Writing. It’s my favorite writing book. I have IT sitting on my TBR shelf, and The Wonder is on my TBR list. I’m hoping to read them next year. I hope you enjoy all your new books!

  4. vvb

    Lovely haul. After You is one I’ve been wanting to read. Happy New Year of reading 😉

  5. Looks like a very good haul here! And happy new year!

    My STS.

  6. Last Days of Night is EXCELLENT! 😀 You’ll love it.

    My Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

