Stacking The Shelves (November 26th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

Here are mine for this week!  (Click the covers to go to Goodreads).

 

For Review

      wyws  gmbm

I’ve just finished Kathryn Croft’s latest novel, and she continues to have me gripped and entertained throughout – I’ll be posting a full review soon. Good Me Bad Me is getting a lot of hype – according to its Netgalley description it’s “Set to me one of the most extraordinary, controversial and explosive novels of 2017” so I had to give it a try!

tbatn  defender

I’m really excited to read The Bear And The Nightingale over Christmas – it’s inspired by fairytales and has been compared to one of my favourite novels, The Night Circus. Defender is a new dystopian novel which has received comparisons to Stephen King, and the author is local to me – a rare find!

thedry

The publisher emailed me directly about this Australian debut, and completely sold it to me. Here’s what they had to say: “The Dry is a really big book for us, it’s Little Brown’s lead debut for 2017. The first draft of it won the Victoria Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript in Australia and film rights have sold to Reese Witherspoon’s production company, Pacific Standard (recent hits include the film of Gone Girl). It’s also sold in 22 territories, and will be publishing in the same month as us in the US. Recently it published in Australia and went straight into the top ten, having stayed there for over 7 weeks (and counting).” I’m in!

Bought (Kindle Deals)

  bob  foxlowe  tiger

I am definitely a crazy cat lady and loving all things Bob at the moment – I read A Street Cat Named Bob and saw the film last week, so when I saw a sequel on offer I couldn’t resist! Foxlowe looks very intriguing, I originally spotted it on Netgalley but ended up picking it up on  a deal. And White Tiger is a Man Booker winner I’ve been meaning to read for a while – I’m aiming to read more books about other cultures so hoping I’ll get around to this soon.

Gifted (book club)

ep-book-club

So I was agreeably roped into a book club over drinks last week. The rules were simple, send your favourite book to someone. I  agreed and received this a couple of days ago! Ironically it’s a book I’d already downloaded on my Kindle a while ago, but knowing it’s someone’s favourite and that they’ve personally sent me it is definitely going to bump it up the list.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

9 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (November 26th)

  1. So many great books.I liked While you were sleeping,glad to see you did too.Good me Bad MD sounds really good.This is the first time I’m seeing it.Looking forward to your review.Happy reading 🙂

  2. The Dry sounds right up my alley, I’m going to check that one out for sure

  3. While You Were Sleeping and The Dry look amazing. I hope you’ll enjoy your books!

    My Stacking The Shelves post.

  4. Nice haul! While You Were Sleeping and Good Me, Bad Me look awesome! Have a great week! Happy reading!

  5. Oh, the World According to Bob is on my TBR list 🙂

  6. Oooo, I hadn’t seen that cover of The Bear and the Nightingale before! I love the dark blue one, but this one is so intricate and lovely. I hope you enjoy all of your new books!

    Have a fabulous week. 🙂

    Check out my STS post!

  7. Oooh Good Me, Bad Me looks really intriguing! 😀

  8. Enjoy your books, and have a great week!
    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

Leave a Reply

