Stacking The Shelves (October 22nd)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

So, the last time I took part in STS was way back in August. I think I was in a reading and blogging slump for a good few months, but the last couple of weeks I’ve been whizzing through my reading again, and I’m hoping to start posting much more regularly again too. So, I’m back – here are my the books I’ve added to my shelves in the past few weeks  (Click the covers to go to Goodreads).

 

For Review

thecometseekers   caraval

Two very different novels here from two authors I’ve never seen before. The Comet Seekers has been compared to One Day and The Time Travellers Wife, so I had to press request. The publishers invited me to read Caraval, a YA fantasy due out early next year – and it’s been compared to the Night Circus, another of my favourite books!

swingtime   28186273

I finished Our Chemical Hearts last week – it’s a great little YA contemporary and I’ll be posting my review very soon. I was so pleased to get a review copy of the new novel from Zadie Smith as I think she’s one of the best British authors around at the moment, and I’m reading this one at the moment.

Bought (Kindle Deals)

thesisters   abandon

maradyer    castle

I managed to find a few books which have been on my TBR for ages on good deals in the past few weeks. I think We Have Always Lived In The Castle will be my Halloween read!

Bought (paperback)

girlonthetrain

I bought this on offer in (aptly) Euston train station a few weeks ago, and I reckon it’s the book that got me out of my slump! It’s a top psychological thriller which I think it worth the hype. I went to see the film a few days ago and really enjoyed that too.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

3 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (October 22nd)

  1. I so need to read Caraval and soon. I hope you love all of your new books.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  2. I really enjoyed The Girl On The Train. It was very tense to read, at times, but also went fast as I HAD to find out what happened next! Have fun reading.

  3. Welcome back to Stacking the Shelves! 😀 I also have Caraval, and I can’t wait to read it. I loved Hodkin’s debut! I actually still haven’t read the conclusion… whoops. I hope you enjoy all of your new books!

    Have a fabulous week. 🙂

    Check out my STS post!

Leave a Reply

