Stacking The Shelves (August 20th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

Here’s mine for this week! (Click the covers to go to Goodreads).

 

For Review

 orphanscarnival

I can’t resist a carnival story, so I was pretty much sold on this by the cover and title alone. It’s had some mixed reviews, but I’m looking forward to getting stuck in and seeing what it’s all about.

 eileen

I always attempt to read at least one Man Booker Prize nominee, and this is the only one I’ve seen on NetGalley so far that appealed. It looks like a dark, psychological tale, different to anything else I’ve read lately.

smallgreatthings

Jodi Picoult has long been one of my favourite authors, she’s got a knack for exploring controversial issues in a way which has me glued to the pages and often an emotional wreck by the end. Her latest novel explores racial prejudice and isn’t due for release until October, but I had to press request as soon as I spotted it.

  localgirlmissing

Claire Douglas’s hit debut, The Sisters, somehow passed me by last year but I love a good psychological thriller so I’m looking forward to getting acquainted with this author with her second novel.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

4 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (August 20th)

  1. Your haul looks very interesting. I like the cover of Orphans of the Carnival. Happy reading and have a wonderful weekend.

    best wishes
    Vi @ Gone With The Books
    My STS

  2. A lot of your books are new to me. Orphans of the Carnival looks interesting.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  3. Genesis @ Latte Nights Reviews

    I like the cover for Local Girl Missing and by the title alone, it sounds very interesting! I hope you enjoy your new books!
    Genesis @ Latte Nights Reviews

  4. I’m not really familiar with the books you’ve hauled, but I hope you’ll enjoy them! 🙂

    diaryofabookmaniac.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

