Top Ten Tuesday | Beach Reads Week

TTT

This week I’m participating in Top Ten Tuesday by The Broke and The Bookish. I’m not sure I’ll make it to a beach this summer (I know, poor me) so I’m just going for the top ten summery-ish books or new releases which I intend to read while we’ve got a bit of sunshine here in England. Pretty much all of these books are either released this summer or set over summer – they may not all be your typical “beach reads”, but I’m going with it.

since

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

mansongirl

My Favourite Manson Girl by Alison Umminger

wild

Wild by Cheryl Strayed

girlsonfire

Girls On Fire by Robin Wasserman

beforethefall

Before The Fall by Noah Hawley

yeaimetyou

The Year I Met You by Cecelia Ahern

lolaandboynextdoor

Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

poisontree

The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly

thesecretkeeper

The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

What books are you planning on reading on the beach? And which in my list would you recommend? I’d love to hear – let me know in the comments and leave a link so I can visit your blog 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Top Ten Tuesdays

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday | Beach Reads Week

  1. a couple of those look interesting. I really like the cover of Girls on Fire. So simple, yet eye-catching. My Sci-Fi & Scary Books for the Beach.

  2. LOLA!!! I love Lola and the Boy Next Door! I hope your enjoy it!

    • Thanks! I read Anna And The French Kiss a couple of weeks ago and loved it – such a cute book!! So hoping to get hold of the next in series soon 🙂

  3. A couple of these are also on my to-read list thisyear, and The Secret Keeper is one of my favorites!

  4. Lola and The Boy Next Door, is my favorite Stephanie Perkins book! It like all of Stephanie Perkins books, are great for the summer/beach! Great top ten! 😀
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  5. Mariela

    I want to red Before The Fall.
    My TTT.

  6. adventureswithabooknerd

    Lola would be the perfect beach read! I said Anna because it’s book one, but I think that Lola would be even better. Great list! 🙂

  7. ooo i love that cover for The Secret Keeper! My TTT

  8. Great list! Both Lola and Since You’ve been Gone are perfect beach reads – both are so cute and so good, so hope you enjoy them! Before the Fall also looks really interesting 🙂
    Heres my TTT

Leave a Reply

