Stacking The Shelves (May 28th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

It’s all Netgalley books this week. I managed to restrain myself quite a well on Netgalley at the beginning of the year, but there just looks to be so many good books coming out this summer! I’m not sure how I’m going to get through the amount of books I have which are due for release in early June on time, and I still have more requests pending! As usual, cover images link to Goodreads!

 

For Review

mansongirl

I’ve just finished reading The Girls by Emma Cline which also looked at the Manson ‘family’. That was quite a dark read, so I’m looking forward to reading about them from a lighter perspective in this YA novel set in present-day Los Angeles.

beforethefall

I didn’t think I’d get approved for this one as it’s an American publisher, but I requested anyway, and I got it! This summer thriller about a drastic plane crash and the relationship between the survivors came up on a number of lists of new releases to look out for, so I’m excited to have an advanced copy.

nightstalker

I really enjoyed The Girl In The Ice – it was one of the best of its genre that I’ve read in years.  I’m looking forward to getting stuck into the next in the Erika Foster series.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

5 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (May 28th)

  1. Interesting selection of books. Almost all of them are new to me. I hope you love all of your new books.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  2. Ooh, Before the Fall looks good. I will have to look into that one. Happy reading!

  3. The Night Stalker looks pretty good. Hope you enjoy them all.

  4. I was obsessed with the whole Mason case when I was a teenager and read Helter Skelter. So morbid! Why did anyone let me read that? lol It scared the crap out of me,

    Nice book haul.

    My Stacking the Shelves

  5. Great Haul! I hope you enjoy your books 🙂

    Sofia @ SofiaLovesReading

Leave a Reply

