Stacking The Shelves (May 14th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

Here’s mine for this week (as usual, cover images link to Goodreads!)

 

Bought (Kindle)

  three

The premise of this just drew me in and I had to buy it when it was on offer last week. It’s a story about three survivors of a tragic plane accident, it’s been recommended for fans of The Shining Girls and Stephen King, so I’m in.

aristotledante

I’ve read nothing but good things about this book, it’s been hyped around the blogosphere for so long. When I saw it on offer this week, I had to buy it.

Ooursong

I read Dani Atkins’s Fractured late last year and quite enjoyed it; she writes chick lit but with a little twist. I’m looking forward to trying this one, about two women brought together by fate.

For Review

thefireman

I was SO EXCITED to get approved for the forthcoming novel from Joe Hill. It’s the second book of his I’ve read, I started it earlier this week and I’m about halfway through (it is a very long book at nearly 800 pages). So far, it’s amazing, and I have a feeling it’s going to be very high in my top books of the year.

thegirls

The Girls keeps popping up as a debut to look out for, so I’m very pleased to have a review copy. Loosely based on a real story of a 1960s cult and murder, it’s tipped for big things this year. I’ll be reading this very soon.

eleanor

Eleanor is a book I’ve had my eye on since last year and requested months ago. Unfortunately I don’t actually have this book but I thought I’d throw it in anyway because I finally got approved via Netgalley on the archive date and didn’t manage to download it in time So frustrating! Had anyone else experienced this?! I’ve emailed the publisher, but heard nothing back yet.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

7 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (May 14th)

  1. Great haul! I really need to get Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe sometime as well! It sounds awesome! Happy reading!

  2. I really want to read Aristotle & Dante and I haven’t read any of Joe Hill’s newer books in so long. I really need to get on those!
    Enjoy your haul!

    Stacy Renee @ Lazy Day Literature

  3. lry93

    I have a couple of these on my TBR, but they keep getting bumped down the tbr … Happy reading!!

  4. All of your books are new to me this week. I hope you enjoy all of them.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  5. I hope you enjoy these books! 🙂

  6. Nice haul. I’ve only heard of the Aristotle book. I hope you enjoy them all! STS

Leave a Reply

