Teaser Tuesday (May 10th)

teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I can’t believe I haven’t posted anything in ten days! I’ve been seriously slacking on the blogging lately, but I was lucky enough to get approved for an advanced copy of Joe Hill’s new novel The Fireman last week. I’m about a quarter of the way through and so far this book is amazing (although very long). It’s quite a dark story, but I’ve picked a more lighthearted for my teaser.

thefireman

“You’re new here, I’ll try and go easy on you. I warn you, thought, in this joint, the lunatics really are running the asylum. What does the cat say to Alice in Wonderland?”

7 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

7 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (May 10th)

  1. You have piqued my interest. I have been planning to read this author for a while. Enjoy! Here’s mine: “THE CHILDREN”

  2. It sounds like a really terrific read. I hope the rest of the book lives up to it’s teaser. Here’s my TT link: http://wp.me/p4DMf0-1g2

  3. Yvo

    It sounds like a great read and I like the teaser! I hope you will keep enjoying it. 🙂

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser this week of Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira.

  4. Really looking forward to this book. 🙂

  5. One of these days I’ll get to Joe Hill’s books. I keep giving them to my husband to read and he enjoys them!
    Here’s my teaser: https://coffeeandcatsblog.wordpress.com/

  6. This sounds great I love that teaser 😊

  7. fuonlyknew

    This is the first book I’ve read by Hill and you can bet I’ll be reading more! I’m reviewing this next week.

    Here’s my TT

Leave a Reply

