Stacking The Shelves (April 30th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

Happy bank holiday weekend guys! Here’s my new books for this week (as usual, cover images link to Goodreads!)

 

Bought (Kindle)

afterthefall

I saw this on offer and decided to look it up on Goodreads – it turned out I’d already added it to my TBR previously and must have  forgotten! So I bought it. The writing has been compared to Jodi Picoult, and I love her books so hoping I’ll enjoy this as much.

themissing

I just can’t resist a thriller! I’ve picked up a couple by this author that I haven’t read yet, so I hope I like them as much as I think I will.

Library

boneclocks

This has been on my TBR for a while, it’s size and status makes it a little intimidating but I’m very curious about this author. I’m hoping to give it a try soon.

100year

I took this out of the library on a bit of a whim and I’m not 100% sure whether I’ll read it yet. I recently realised I don’t generally read books with much humour; I’ve read quite a lot of hard-hitting books lately so I thought this might add a little more cheer to my reading.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

6 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (April 30th)

  1. The Bone Clock is absolutely gorgeous. I’ve read a book by Jonas Jonassan. His writing is quite unique.

    My STS

  2. Oooooh, great haul this week for you! I bought After the Fall forever ago but still haven’t read it – I really want to though as it sounds really good. I hope you enjoy all of your reads when you get to them 🙂 Here’s my STS post.

  3. I will definitely look for After The Fall. The library book you got also looks interesting. I always choose a humorous book after I read a gut-wrenching novel. I just can’t go from one heavy book to another. Have fun reading these books.

  4. One of my male coworkers has been telling me to read The Bone Clocks forever and I keep pushing it off. I hope you enjoy it, I will be looking for your review!
    Bambi’s STS and Recap

  5. I love a good thriller too 🙂 I’ll have to check out The Missing, I hadn’t heard of it before.

    http://natalieslife.com/2016/04/libraries-gishwhes-and-netgalley-oh-my

  6. vvb

    Ooo, I like the cover for Bone Clocks. I have the other version and plan to read it too.

Leave a Reply

