Stacking The Shelves (April 16th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

It’s been a quiet few weeks on the book front, giving me a good chance to work through those I already own, but I still picked up a few new titles. Here’s mine for this week (as usual, cover images link to Goodreads!)

 

Bought (Kindle)

  intothinair

Into Thin Air is the ‘personal account of the Mount Everest disaster’ which inspired the recent movie Everest. It’s not necessarily my usual type of read but I watch the film recently and I was riveted. The lengths people will go to to reach that peak are unreal, and I’m looking forward to reading the true story which inspired it.

 maybesomeday

Maybe Someday will be my first Colleen Hoover read. I’m not 100% sure that the new adult romance genre is really my thing, but I do dip into it occasionally and I’ve seen nothing but praise for this author. I just hope I enjoy her writing as much as other bloggers and readers seem to!

For Review

dictionaryunderstanding

This 2015 debut was kind of an impulsive request but it has been longlisted for the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction and it’s been compared to Memoirs Of A Geisha which I loved.

lastofus

The Last Of Us is a new debut coming out in less than a week. I haven’t seen much talk about it on the blogosphere yet but I was sold on the premise alone. It’s the story of six children who are the last survivors left on an island after a pandemic has swept the nation. A post-apocalyptic story of survival and relationships, it’s been likened to Lord Of The Flies in the pre-release marketing. I’m very excited to see if it can live up to that.

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

One response to “Stacking The Shelves (April 16th)

  1. lattenightsreviews

    I heard Maybe Someday on audio and really enjoyed it 🙂
    Genesis @ Latte Nights Reviews

Leave a Reply

