Teaser Tuesday (April 5th)

teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s mine for this week! I only started this briefly on my commute home today and so I’m very early on in this book, so I’ve gone for an early teaser so as not to spoil anything for myself!

Greenidge_WeLoveYouCharlieFreeman_HC_jkt_FINAL_PRNT.indd

 Above all this, in her best longhand, Callie wrote: We Love You, Charlie Freeman.

Too generous, too sweet, so openhearted and earnest it stung like the bite of a fly. I curled my lip, turned away, watched the trees rush by instead.

7 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

7 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (April 5th)

  1. Kathy Martin

    I wonder why that is upsetting. This week it is an historical romance – Luck Is No Lady by Amy Sandas – on my adult blog. Happy reading!

  2. Literary Feline

    What a sad teaser! At first it made me wonder if someone had died. I couldn’t help but look up the book. Sounds like a good book–heart-wrenching though.

    • It is quite a sad and serious book so far, not 100% sure how I feel about it but we will see! The writing is excellent though, can’t fault it for a debut! Thanks for visiting 🙂

  3. Yvo

    Very intriguing teaser! It definitely makes me want to find out more about this novel. I hope you’ll enjoy it!

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch.

  4. Good Teaser. The character must be an older person if she’s writing in longhand.
    My Tuesday post features a mystery thriller: THE SHADOW CARTEL.

  5. fuonlyknew

    So much emotion here. I wonder what’s wrong.

    My Teaser from The Drafter

Leave a Reply

