Stacking The Shelves (March 12th)

stackshelves

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

Here’s mine for this week (click the covers to go to the Goodreads page)

 

Bought (Kindle)

behindcloseddoors girlintheice besidemyself

I love a good thriller, and I’ve been on a bit of a thriller binge this week. All of these were available at great prices.

There’s been a lot of hype around The Girl In The Ice on the blogsphere and it’s on a special launch price on Amazon Kindle at the moment – so if you want it, go get it!

For Review

Greenidge_WeLoveYouCharlieFreeman_HC_jkt_FINAL_PRNT.indd

A couple of people were reading this in Book Riot’s Peek Over Our Shoulders earlier this month and it caught my eye. It’s a literary novel which explores race, communication and monkeys. I had to give it a try!

If you’ve read any of the above, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from these? Let me know! 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

7 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (March 12th)

  1. I love the cover of Beside Myself. Checking GoodReads now for the synopsis and reviews. Hopping here from Stacking the Shelves.

  2. I bought The girl in the Ice last week but haven’t read it yet, it does sound really good though. I’m intrigued by We Love you, Charlie Freeman – I’m going to look out for this book. Happy reading!

    Here’s my StS post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/12/stacking-the-shelves-13-march-2016/

  3. Sya

    I’ve heard good things about the first two books. Enjoy reading them ^^

  4. These are new to me. I hope you enjoy them.

    Check out our STS

    Leydy @ Once Upon A Twilight

  5. All three of your new books are on my to do list…they all look good! Happy reading x

  6. There’s definately a lot to learn about this subject.
    I love all of the points you have made.

Leave a Reply

