3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 1

3

Thanks to Carianne  at Carianne’s Cuppa and Critiques for nominating me for this. This is such a fun tag, I’ve done it before but I’m back again because who doesn’t love quotes?!

 The Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).

3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

My Quote

I’m starting with a quote from a book I finished recently, an ARC of The Ballroom by Anna Hope. I’ll be reviewing this book later this week, but I thought it was beautifully written, and this is just one of many I could have taken from it. The image is linked to the Goodreads page in case you’d like to know more!

ballroom

Whatever had occurred, the future was always coming. And whatever had occurred, Charles knew, this future was clean, unsullied and ready to be carved.

 

– Anna Hope, The Ballroom

My nominees

Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks

Hayley @rathertoofondofbooks

Yvo @ It’s All About Books

3 Comments

Filed under Tags & Awards

3 responses to “3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 1

  1. What a nice quote! Also that cover looks absolutely stunning . . . it has me intrigued to check it out further 🙂

  2. This quote definitely has me intrigued. Nice pick!

  3. Yvo

    Such an intriguing quote! Thanks for the tag; it’s always great to discover new interesting quotes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

