Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post (February 27th)

stackshelves

 

The Sunday Post

 

This week I’m linking up with Stacking The Shelves and The Sunday Post by Kimba The Caffeinated Book Reviewer . These memes are both about sharing the books added to your shelves this week, and/or events on the blog. 

 

Added to my shelves – Borrowed (Library books)

mrsplitfoot  children act

Added to my shelves – Kindle purchases

halfbad knifenever

Added to my shelves – Bought (charity shop)

highfidelity wallylamb

Currently Reading

Nothing! I just finished Our Endless Numbered Days and haven’t had time to start a new book yet, but the plan is to read You next as I’ve just realised the sequel is out and I haven’t even read the first one! Need to catch up quick as it sounds like something I’d like.

you

On the blog last week

 glasssword endlessnumbered room film

Glass Sword – Book Review

Teaser Tuesday – Our Endless Numbered Days

Room – Film review

Help me choose! 5 authors on my TBR

^^ Would love to hear everyone’s comments on this last one! The new-to-me authors on my TBR include Neil Gaiman and Patrick Ness. Tell me who I should read next!

Coming up this week

ballroom endlessnumbered

I’m not very good at planning what’ll be up on the blog and sticking to it – so don’t hold me to this! My review for The Ballroom should be up soon, followed by Our Endless Numbered Days later this week. There will also most likely be a teaser Tuesday from You, and I have plenty of tags to be getting on with too!

Any recommendations from the above? And tell me how your week was/share your post in the comments! 🙂

12 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

12 responses to “Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post (February 27th)

  1. HALF BAD! RED QUEEN! THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO! This is AMAZING! Love it! I hope you have an amazing times with your amazing books.

  2. Most of your new books are unknown to me, but they look great! I hope you’ll enjoy them all.
    Have a wonderful weekend and happy reading.

  3. Ooh what great additions to your shelves! I hope you enjoy these reads! 😀

  4. I have the same problem with makin a blog plan and then ignoring it! Glad I’m not alone! Have a great week and happy reading!

    Laura @ http://a-reader-lives-a-thousand-lives.blogspot.co.uk

  5. Must check our your review of Room. I loved it and think it did justice to the book.

    Keen to hear what you think of You. I’ve got its sequel awaiting me.

  6. Amazing books you have here! I really want to read Our Endless Numbered Days, Room and You! I hope you’ll have a great reading week!

  7. Nice review of Glass Sword, sounds like it transitions rather abruptly from the first book but sets up the next one nicely? I’ve been kinda eyeing that series as I’ve heard good things. And an X-Men reference doesn’t hurt. 🙂

    Hope your reads are good this week.

    • Yep that’s pretty much spot on! I’d still recommend giving the series a try though! Got mt fingers crossed for the next week being a good one 🙂

  8. fuonlyknew

    I’m loving ALL of your books this week! I especially need to check out Mr. Splitfoot.

    My Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2016/02/28/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-149-and-the-sunday-post/

  9. vvb

    Caroline Kepnes is currently on my radar and I want to read something from her soon. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

