Stacking The Shelves (February 13th)

stackshelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where book bloggers share the books they have added to their shelves that week.

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

I’ve been so busy over the past week or so, my blog and my reading has been sorely neglected! I think it’s the first week in over a year that I haven’t posted a book review (or anything!) but I’m back now – and I’ve still managed to pick up a few books over the last couple of weeks. As usual, if you want to know more about any of the books listed, just click on the cover image to go to the Goodreads page.

 

For review (Netgalley)

flawed ballroom

I am SO excited about these two. The Ballroom is a historical romance set in an asylum, I’m all over that and I’ll be reading it next. And I’ve been desperate to get my hands on Flawed since I found out about it and only just found the UK publication on Netgalley. Cecelia Ahern has long been one of my favourite authors, and this is her debut in the YA dystopia genre. I’m really excited to see what she does with it.

Bought (Kindle)

strangersonatrain pariswife

surgeon luther birdbox

Once again I’ve got a random hotchpotch of books which I found on offer on the Kindle. A mix of classics, historical, crime and horror. I just can’t help myself when I see them for 99p! (Confession, I now have over 100 books bought unread on my Kindle, I can’t read as fast as I buy them and books for review always take precedence! It’s looking like I need a book buying ban…)

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

10 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (February 13th)

  1. Great haul! The Ballroom sounds amazing! And that cover is so pretty! Happy reading!

  2. All of these look really good! I’ve only ever read one Cecelia Ahern book, but Flawed looks like one I could enjoy. Hope you love all of these!

  3. So many amazing books. I hope you love all of your new books.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  4. Good luck on the book buying ban! I have read The Paris Wife, I think it was a good behind the scenes look at Hemingway. The Ballroom looks great and I just added it to my TBR on GoodReads. Have a great reading week.

  5. It’s funny how much more addicting it is buying and receiving books than it is actually reading them (and even less so when it comes to reviewing them. Hope your haul treats you well!

  6. Bookbub is the bane of my existence. They have an entire section of links to free books on Amazon. *sigh* I had to ban myself from it until I read the books on my kindle as well as the physical ones I have too. But now that isn’t my only problem. I have a couple left for review and a ton from the library. (Also ebook and physical). It’s a problem. lol

    • Yes I’m signed up to Bookbub’s daily email of free books! It’s just irresistible when they’re free. Think I need to do a ban as well, things are getting out of hand! (sorry very late reply, thought I already replied to this!)

  7. Great Haul! I hope you enjoy all of the books you got!

    Sofia @ SofiaLovesReading

  8. Yvo

    Great haul! I’ve had Strangers On A Train and Bird Box on my wishlist for ages and the other mystery/thrillers sound great as well. Happy reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

