Top Ten Tuesday | 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

TTT

I haven’t done one of these in quite a while! This week I’m participating in Top Ten Tuesday by The Broke and The Bookish.The prompt is top ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t. I have a ridiculously long TBR list, so I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to come up with ten releases from last year! It’s worth saying that this isn’t necessarily a top ten – more first ten than came to mind/books I spotted on my Kindle or Goodreads list which qualify.

train

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

I can’t believe I haven’t read this yet, it seems like just the sort of book I’d love! Definitely one to strike off the TBR this year.

godinruins

A God In Ruins by Kate Atkinson

I fell in love with Life After Life when I read it a couple of years ago, so I was very excited when I heard there was going to be a sequel/companion novel. This has received some great reviews since its release too. And yet for some reason, I still haven’t got round to reading it yet.

marblecollector

The Marble Collector by Cecelia Ahern

Cecelia Ahern has been one of my auto-buy authors for a while. I asked for this one for Christmas but – shock, horror – no one got me any books! So I may have to treat myself this year.

A Darker Shade final for Irene

A Darker Shade Of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I’ve never read this author before but she’s come to my attention in the past year as many bloggers have been singing her praises. This historical, magical version of London sounds intriguing, and I’ve already got this on my Kindle.

book of you

The Book Of You by Claire Kendal

This one is also sitting on my Kindle, waiting for me to get round to it! I love a good psychological thriller and this received a lot of praise last year.

buriedgiants

The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro

I’ve only read one other book by this author – Never Let Me Go – but this one sounded really intriguing and is his first foray into fantasy. It’s had some quite mixed feedback since its release though so it’s one I may not get around to for a while.

court

A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas

YA author Sarah J. Maas has received so much love in the blogging world, but I’ve still never tried one of her books! I got this on a Kindle deal last year, and I’m hoping I’ll finally get around to it soon and see what all the fuss is about.

afteryou

After You by Jojo Moyes

Another sequel to a book I loved! After You follows Moyes’ 2012 release Me Before You which was a huge hit. I’d love to find out what happens next.

restofus

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I have to confess I hadn’t actually heard of this author before this book caught my eye, but now his name seems to be everywhere! This book sounds really unique, and it’s one I hope to read soon.

TCOOS

The Color Of Our Sky by Amita Trasi

I got a review copy of this a few months ago, and shamefully I still haven’t got round to it. The cover is beautiful and it sounds like it could be an amazing read. I realised I did quite poorly on reading books about other cultures last year, so I’ll be trying to rectify that in 2016 starting with this one.

What books did you not get around to last year? And which in my list would you recommend? I’d love to hear – let me know in the comments and leave a link so I can visit your blog 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Top Ten Tuesdays

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday | 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. Oh I still need to read A Court of Thorns and Roses as well!

  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses was amazing. I still have The Rest of Us Just Live Here and A Darker Shade of Magic on my TBR. Hope you’ll get to read them all soon!

    My TTT

  3. I’m one of those bloggers when it comes to A Darker Shade of Magic! Happy reading! 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

  4. The Girl on the Train was great, I hope you get around to it soon! ACOTAR was pretty awesome too. Looks like a good list of books to read 🙂

  5. Great list! I’ve been hearing a lot about Girl on the Train and now the movie version is coming out this year, so I guess I’d better read it before then, otherwise I’ll be tempted to watch the movie first. 🙂

  6. Hi, After You is on my list this week too!

  7. I’ve read The Buried Giant and enjoyed it for it’s setting (medieval England) and the parallels to the Arthurian legends. I know two others who’ve read it, and all three of us have come away with different interpretations; in my opinion, that’s a mark in favor.

  8. The Girl on the Train was so good! I really liked that one. Hope you get a chance to read it!

Leave a Reply

