Stacking The Shelves (December 12th)

stackshelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where book bloggers share the books they have added to their shelves that week.

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

As usual, if you want to know more about any of the books listed, just click on the cover image to go to the Goodreads page

 

Bought (Kindle)

meandearl reconstructingamelia

I’ve heard a lot of good things about both of these, and with the movie release of Me and Earl And The Dying Girl I just had to give it a try.

touch ferney

I think first I came across Ferney quite a while ago, when I was searching around for great time travel romances in the same vein as The Time Traveller’s Wife. This novel was published over a decade ago, but has been called a ‘hidden gem’ and seems to be a bit of an under-the-radar cult classic.

And, I read and quite enjoyed Claire North’s The First Fifteen Lives Of Henry Augustus earlier this year,  so I’m looking foward to trying this intriguing story about a person who can change bodies.

fingersmith little stranger

I’ve never read Sarah Waters before but her name keeps coming up, especially with her huge hit of last year, The Paying Guests. I’d decided I wanted to try her work and these two were both on offer – I couldn’t choose!

For Review

poison artist endlessnumbered shtum

All three of these look great – I’m very excited! A lovely NetGalley Christmas fairy from Orion got in touch with me to offer me The Poison Artist and Shtum, two very different but intriguing books. The Poison Artist looks deliciously dark and has been praised by Stephen King so I’m in – and Shtum looks like it could be something quite special. Thanks also to Penguin books for Our Endless Numbered Days – I am loving that cover art!

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

3 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (December 12th)

  1. I’m a big Sarah Waters fan so really hope you enjoy these two – I also have Reconstructing Amelia on my TBR – happy reading

  2. I absolutely loved Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, and I hope you do too. I’ve been meaning to read Reconstructing Amelia for ages. Great haul and happy reading!

  3. I’ve heard of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, but somehow I still don’t really know what it’s about! However, the cover and title intrigue me.
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

