Stacking The Shelves (December 5th)

stackshelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where book bloggers share the books they have added to their shelves that week.

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

As usual, if you want to know more about any of the books listed, just click on the cover image to go to the Goodreads page

Bought (Kindle)

wild orangenewblack

I didn’t expect to be picking up two autobiographical/memoir books this week, as it’s a genre I very rarely read – I’m usually strictly a fiction kind of girl. But I’m always looking to expand my reading and I’ve heard so much about these two, plus Amazon seemed to be having some sort of autobiographies Daily Deal special – so why not? I intend to try explore new reading territory in 2016. I’d love to hear from anyone who has read either of these two as I don’t really know a lot about them – or the genre in genral

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

5 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (December 5th)

  1. I do enjoy a well written memoir – both look good – you can see my new additions here https://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/12/05/stacking-the-shelves-december-5/

  2. I loved Orange is the New Black…and I’m a fan of the Netflix series. I haven’t read Wild, but I just recorded it on my DVR. I hope to watch it this weekend. Enjoy!

  3. vvb

    I like memoirs once in awhile. And usually like to get the audio version. Wild is a good one. And I have Orange on my tbr list. Enjou.

  4. dreamingthroughliterature

    Wild is one of the best memoirs I read last year. It’s a lovely story about a woman who goes on a journey to (stereotypically) find herself and figure her life out. However, I didn’t mind the stereotypical memoir elements, because Strayed’s story is so wonderful, fun, and well-written. When I finished reading the book I felt like I could accomplish anything. It was inspirational and interesting. I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

