Teaser Tuesday #24

teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s mine for this week. As always, you can click on the cover to go to the Goodreads page for this book.

 

martian

They say no plan survives first contact with implementation. I’d have to agree.

9 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

9 responses to “Teaser Tuesday #24

  1. Hmm. I wonder what is going on.

    sherry @ fundinmental My TT

  2. I’m reading The Martian too! How do you like it so far? I’m super interested with the story, it’s so thrilling and exciting!!

  3. fuonlyknew

    I just got my copy! I have to read it before I see the movie so I’ll be diving right in. Can’t wait!

    Here’s my TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/10/06/teaser-tuesdays-131-all-the-wrong-ways/

  4. It’s already in my TBR stack!
    Mine this week: Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris at http://wp.me/pZnGI-pU

  5. That’s a good one! I’m not sure if I’ll read the book but I’m excited to see the movie!

  6. Interesting teaser! This is one I really want to read — before seeing the movie, if possible. Thanks for sharing.

    My Teaser

    • It’s good! I haven’t seen the movie yet either, but there’s a lot of parts of the book which I’m intrigued to see how they’ll translate to film. Hope you manage to get round to it soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

