Teaser Tuesday #21

teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s mine for this week. As always, you can click on the cover to go to the Goodreads page for this book.

allthelight

 

From a certain angle, the spring seems so calm: warm, tender, each night redolent and composed. And yet everything radiates tension, as if the city has been built upon the skin of a balloon and someone is inflating it toward the breaking point.

10 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday #21

  1. Foofy * Not Foofy

    I started this book then life got in the way. I really need to get it finished! I hear so many good things about it!

    My teaser is a children’s fantasy novel this week: http://www.foofynotfoofy.com/foofynotfoofy/2015/9/8/teaser-tuesday-the-blood-guard

    • Aha yeah I think that seems to happen to a lot of people with this one! It is quite lengthy and a bit wordy BUT I’m really enjoying it so far, it’s shaping up to be a favourite of the year. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

  2. Great language in the excerpt…very visual. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  3. I’ve heard a lot of hype about this book and wondered if it lived up to the promo. I like the writing in your Teaser a lot.
    My Tuesday post features Shadow of the Hawk.

  4. Literary Feline

    I love the teaser. I have been avoiding this one for some time, but I have a feeling I will be reading it at some point.

  5. That was a colorful and descriptive teaser, I like it 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your TT. Here’s mine for this week: https://coffeebookmom.wordpress.com/2015/09/08/teaser-tuesday-september-8/

  6. That is some really beautiful imagery right there. This book has been on my TBR for a while, I really should get around to it!

  7. fuonlyknew

    Sure does read very suspenseful!

  8. Oh, this sounds very tense, Emma! Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

