Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

stackshelves

vectorstock_43821-1-1

This week I’m linking up with Stacking The Shelves and The Sunday Post by Kimba The Caffeinated Book Reviewer . These memes are both about sharing the books added to your shelves this week, and/or events on the blog.

 

Here are my new books!!

20150828_205050

As usual, if you want to know more about any of these, just click on the cover image below to go to the Goodreads page

history humans usiletyougo papertowns silkworm

finders

This is my first physical book haul of the YEAR, and I’m excited!! Since getting my Kindle at Christmas, I’ve bought a lot of books which popped up on the Kindle deals and a few second hand books – but this is my first lot of shiny new books.

It all started because I decided I needed the latest Stephen King new in hardcover – it’s kind of tradition now. Then, as I was browsing, I found that Amazon had loads of books I wanted to read on 3 for £10. I actually had to work quite hard to get it down to 6 from the selection available, but here they are. A nice, varied bunch and I’m looking forward to all of them! I’m going to start with the Stephen King – but after that, what would you recommend?

On the blog last week

loneyeverythingprettyis

Book Review – Everything, Everything

Teaser Tuesday – The Loney

Book Review – Pretty Is

Next week

finderstheone

Next week I’ll be reviewing the final book in The Selection trilogy and probably do a teaser from Finders Keepers!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

2 responses to “Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

  1. Nice haul! I really enjoyed The Cuckoo’s Calling, so I’ll have to check out The Silkworm soon. Hope you enjoy all of these!

  2. Wow, I really like that cover of Finders Keeper. I almost didn’t recognize it as part of the Bill Hodges trilogy. For a minute I thought I missed something.

Leave a Reply

