3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge | Day 1

3

Thanks to Jess over at Princessica Of Books for nominating me for this. This is such a fun tag, I love quotes and I’m excited to take part!

 The Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).

3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

My Quote

Today’s quotes come from To Kill A Mockingbird, as I’ve just finished reading it. And I’ve cheated and picked out two! Both are lovely, and still as relevant today as they were when the book was released over 50 years ago, but in different ways.

 

mockingbird

“If there’s just one kind of folks, why can’t they get along with each other? If they’re all alike, why do they go out of their way to despise each other?”

 

Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.

 

– To Kill A Mockingbird, Harper Lee

 

My nominees

Tasha @ The Bookie Monsters

Becca @ Becca and Books

Cleopatra @ Cleopatra Loves Books

3 Comments

Filed under Tags & Awards

3 responses to “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge | Day 1

  1. I’m going to go back and read this now!

    • Have you read it before? It was my first time reading it, thought I’d see what all the fuss is about with the sequel and all, and it was great – I’m really glad I’ve read it 🙂

      • I had to study it but I read it a couple of years ago so I could read it for pleasure and I was able to appreciate it more. I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

