Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

stackshelves

 

The Sunday Post

 

This week I’m linking up with Stacking The Shelves and The Sunday Post by Kimba The Caffeinated Book Reviewer . These memes are both about sharing the books added to your shelves this week, and/or events on the blog. I’m very excited about the books I’ve picked up this week – a lot of them have been on my TBR for a while! 

 

Added to my shelves – For Review

NetGalley

everything    prettyis brokenpromise

So, I broke my self-imposed NetGalley ban – oops. But I’ve been doing well for a while not requesting for a while and managed to get my received/reviewed ratio up, so I treated myself. I’ve seen the first two around the blogosphere a lot, they both sound amazing and have gorgeous covers! As for Broken Promise – well, I just like the author. He writes a damn good thriller.

Direct from author

awake

I got this a couple of weeks ago but don’t think I’ve listed it before. The premise just sounds so intriguing; a bunch of people wake up trapped in an art museum with no idea how they got there – what’s going on there?

Added to my shelves – Kindle purchases

you invisible deathhouse

I can never resist these Kindle bargains – I’ve heard quite a lot about You and The Invisible Library, so when I saw them on offer I had to have them. Also, The Invisible Library is about a librarian called Irene – like my mum! The Death House is a bit of a wildcard, I hadn’t heard anything about it before it popped up on the Kindle Daily Deals, but the plot sounds original and interesting.

Added to my shelves – Bought (charity shop)

needful poison

The Poison Tree has been on my TBR for years, and I can never resist adding to my Stephen King collection. Enough said really.

Currently Reading

mockingbird

With all the current hype around the sequel, I’m just getting around to reading the original. I’m enjoying it. Not sure if I’ll post a review for this as it’s such a classic, but will hopefully come up with some thoughts.

On the blog last week

elite

Mid-Year Review: My Top Five Books So Far

Teaser Tuesday #18 – What Milo Saw

The Elite (The Selection #2) – Book Review

Coming up this week

whatmilosaw station11

My review for Station Eleven should be up tomorrow, and What Milo Saw later in the week on its release. Plus, a Teaser Tuesday – from To Kill A Mockingbird or maybe something else?!

Any recommendations from the above? And tell me how your week was/share your post in the comments! 🙂

24 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

24 responses to “Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

  1. Yay! Can’t wait to read your thoughts on What Milo Saw. Also I’ve been itching to read Station Eleven as I heard a lot of people buzzing about it. Great post, I enjoyed reading what you’ve picked up as I haven’t heard of some of them myself 🙂

  2. I haven’t read any of these, they look good. Hope you enjoy your books and have a great weekend!

    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

  3. livredeamour

    I have a feeling that all your books are going to be awesome.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  4. I have Pretty Is also, and I really want to read The Invisible Library. This week I am getting the Elite at my library. And I’ve never read To Kill a Mockingbird, either or seen the movie.

  5. I can’t wait for Everything Everything! I really hope you enjoy it. I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on it.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. Oo, nice haul! I got Everything, Everything from Netgalley this week as well! 😀
    Ariel @ Bookish Confessions

  7. Oh… so many books I like this week. I just finished Broken Promises and I loved it. I’m on a NetGalley ban as well but note I only have 2-3 to read in there now (although I’ve got 3 I’ve read and not yet reviewed as well) and I’m anal about keeping my review / read ratio above 90%!

  8. So many good books this week! Broken Promises looks good to me. Enjoy your reading and have a great week.

  9. Some great books. I have never read To Kill a Mockingbird and had been feeling I should as well.

  10. I think The Invisible Library sounds great, I went over to Amazon and read the excerpt and I might have to get that one. Had not seen it before, so thanks for sharing it!

  11. Hi – I thought I was the only one to have a self-imposed ban on getting more books from NetGalley. They all look so good, it’s hard to not request a couple of books every now and again. Enjoy your haul!
    @dino0726 from 
    FictionZeal – Impartial, Straighforward Fiction Book Reviews

  12. Looking forward to reading your thoughts on Station Eleven, I loved it!

  13. I haven’t read To Kill a Mockingbird since high school. With they hype around Go Set a Watchman I’ve been thinking about rereading it as well but not sure that will happen. Everything Everything is worth breaking a NetGalley ban for from what I’ve heard. Great job on getting your ratio up! I could use a ban myself. Have a great week!

    • Thanks! See I never read To Kill A Mockingbird the first time round – this was my first time and I’m really glad I’ve read it. And yes, I’ve heard so many great things about Everything Everything!

  14. fuonlyknew

    It looks like we enjoy many of the same authors! You have some awesome books this week. Enjoy!

    Here’s my Sunday Post – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/07/26/whats-new-on-my-bookshelf-118-and-the-sunday-post/

  15. Nice haul! I recently got Everything Everything too! I am really looking forward to reading it. I hope you enjoy everything you picked up!!

    Here is my StS

    Justin @ Justin’s Book Blog

Leave a Reply

