Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

stackshelves

 

The Sunday Post

 

This week I’m linking up with Stacking The Shelves and The Sunday Post by Kimba The Caffeinated Book Reviewer . These memes are both about sharing the books added to your shelves this week, and/or events on the blog. I’m very excited about the books I’ve picked up this week – a lot of them have been on my TBR for a while! 

 

Added to my shelves – Borrowed (Library books)

station eleven annadressed museum extraordinary haroldfry

Added to my shelves – Kindle purchases

since vicious clockheart

Added to my shelves – Bought (library sale)

cold

I’ve been curious about this book, and it was withdrawn from the library and I picked it up for just 10p! Amazing – I don’t think I’ve ever bought a book so cheap.

Currently Reading

silence

On the blog last week

versionlifeordeath

Teaser Tuesday #16 – The Versions Of Us

Life Or Death, Michael Robotham – Book Review

Coming up this week

versionconfectioners

I’m not very good at planning what’ll be up on the blog and sticking to it – so don’t hold me to this! My review for The Confectioner’s Tale should be up tomorrow, there’ll be a Teaser Tuesday on Tuesday, potentially The Quality Of Silence unless I’ve finished it already. Then I’m aiming to get my review for The Versions Of Us up as well.

Any recommendations from the above? And tell me how your week was/share your post in the comments! 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

11 responses to “Stacking The Shelves & The Sunday Post

  1. I loved Anna Dressed in Blood and have been wanting to read The Coldest Girl in Coldtown! I love vamps! Enjoy!

    My Stack

  2. I am LOVING the cover for Anna Dressed in Blood. And The Coldest Girl in Coldtown is one that I have been really wanting to read.

    Awesome haul!

  3. Great haul this week! Anna Dressed in Blood is such an excellent read. I hope you enjoy everything!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  4. I can recommend Station Eleven. Want to read The Museum of Extraordinary Things – will be interested to read your thoughts.

  5. I tend to be okay at planning what I’m going to read, except something new arrives which is published BEFORE what I have and I have to rearrange!

    A few familiar books there though! Enjoy!

  6. Great haul this week! I absolutely loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry! Hope you enjoy all of these!

  7. readerbuzz

    Your shelves must be bulging after this week! Enjoy!

    Here’s my Sunday Post! Stop by and throw your name in the hat to win a finished hardback of Eight Hundred Grapes and a coffee mug!

  8. Wow great books this week! The Museum of Extraordinary Things especially caught my eye. I hadn’t heard of that one before but it looks interesting. Have a great week!

  9. That’s a great haul!! The only two books I’ve read are Anna Dressed in Blood and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown but both were freaking amazing 🙂 I hope you enjoy all you new books and thanks for stopping by!

    Zareena @ The Slanted Bookshelf

  10. You’ve got a couple I need to read! Great haul. I loved Anna Dressed in Blood, hope you do as well!
    Check out my STS

  11. Station Eleven is amazing, such an exquisite read! Hope you enjoy the rest of your books too!

Leave a Reply

