Stacking The Shelves #11

stackshelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where book bloggers share the books they have added to their shelves that week.

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

As usual, if you want to know more about any of the books listed, just click on the cover image to go to the Goodreads page

 

For Review

elite silence welcomeguest

I absolutely loved Rosamund Lupton’s previous two novels, so I was very excited to stumble across her new novel on NetGalley. I requested it and I got declined, so I sent a desperate email to the publishers and now it is mine! I enjoyed the first novels in Louise Welsh’s Plague trilogy and Kiera Cass’s Selection trilogy, so I’m excited to carry on with these two series as well.

Bought (Kindle)

lies cranewife bed

A few random bargains I grabbed in the Kindle Daily Deals – I’ve never read any of these authors before, but hopefully I’ll discover something new!

What have you added to your shelves this week? And what would you recommend from the above? Let me know! 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

8 responses to “Stacking The Shelves #11

  1. christine danielle

    Oh great list you got here! 🙂
    Stacking the Shelves

  2. Geek Boy

    nice haul I think my girlfriend has some of those and i think she really enjoys those books… i mean really who doesn’t enjoy a good book.

    My STS

  3. I love The Selection Series, I just got The Heir and I’m actually giving out a signed copy on my Twitter. As for the rest of your haul I haven’t heard about them. But I hope you enjoy all your new reads.

    My STS
    Carolyn @GeekGirlOnThePage

  4. I have The Selection on my list of something new to try, those ballgowns on the covers really draw me in, just like Luxe did! I think I’ve read that Diane Chamberlain, she’s always reliable.
    Thanks for visiting!
    PS-When you beg a publisher, how do you know who to contact?

    • Well to be honest as it happened the publisher had already emailed me before to invite me to read and review a different book, so I just contacted the person who’d previously contacted me. I don’t know if I’d have known who to contact otherwise!

  5. Great haul! I’ve been wanting to read The Elite for a while. Happy reading!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. Nice haul!! I’ve read The Elite and The One and really enjoyed them. I haven’t had a change to pick up The Heir yet, but I plan on reading it soon. I hope you enjoy the rest of the series along with all of your other new books.

    Thanks for stopping by my STS!!

  7. Ohhhh Patrick Ness is fantastic, one of my favorites! This is actually the only book I HAVEN’T read of his! You’ll have to keep us posted on how it is. And I am so happy that the publisher gave you that book! It is awesome that they saw how badly you wanted to read it and sent it along, how nice of them- and exciting for you 🙂 Hope you enjoy them all and have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

