Teaser Tuesday #8

teaser-tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s mine (click on the cover to go to the Goodreads page for this book).

 

insurgent

Dauntless traitors crowded the hallway; the Erudite crowd the execution room, but there, they have made a path for me already. Silently they study me as I walk toward the metal table in the center of the room.

5 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Teaser Tuesdays

5 responses to “Teaser Tuesday #8

  1. I haven’t read this second installment in the series, but I enjoyed Divergent. How is it?

    http://stephanie-witter.blogspot.fr/2015/03/teaser-tuesday-six-years-by-stephanie_31.html

    • I didn’t get around to reading it until a year or so after reading Divergent. I liked Divergent, but I wasn’t blown away. I’m really enjoying this one though – in my opinion it’s as good as and maybe better than the first! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. I enjoyed reading this one much more than book one, I hope you’re enjoying it!

    Here’s mine: Nation By: Terry Pratchett

  3. I’ve not read any of the series yet despite owning the first two. Can’t wait to read them though.
    My TTT: http://myexpandingbookshelf.blogspot.com/2015/03/teaser-and-top-ten-tuesdays-31-march.html

Leave a Reply

