Stacking the Shelves #6

stackshelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, where book bloggers share the books they have added to their shelves that week.

The rules of Stacking The Shelves

  • Participants are to create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers taking part can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on a Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants sites to find out what they have added!

As usual, if you want to know more about any of the books listed, just click on the cover image to go to the Goodreads page.

 

Bought (Kindle)

mockingbird alwaysemily

After all the hype about the To Kill A Mockingbird sequel recently, I decided it was about time I read this book. I’m trying to read more classics this year anyway, and this book comes highly recommended. I saw Always Emily on someone’s Stacking The Shelves last week (sorry I can’t remember who!) and I added it to my TBR straight away. The cover is gorgeous, I love reading books about writers, and this gothic mystery about the Brontë sisters sounded too good to miss.

Freebies

cinema

Most of the freebies I find are pretty standard YA or crime/horror fodder, but this book looks like it has a little more depth to it. It’s not free on the Kindle any more, so I’m glad I managed to spot it in time.

Not too many this week, but I’m getting more and more tempted to buy some real, physical books – I haven’t bought one since I got my Kindle for Christmas! Not sure how much longer I can last…

What did you add to your shelves this week?

3 Comments

Filed under Book Memes, Stacking The Shelves

3 responses to “Stacking the Shelves #6

  1. Elsi

    I hope you really like reading To Kill a Mockingbird. I think you’ll see why it’s considered a classic. I usually don’t list the freebies that I pick up for just the reason you mention — most of them turn out to be pretty mediocre books. But this week my entire Stacking the Shelves post is about freebies.

  2. Great haul! To Kill a Mockingbird is one that I have heard great things about but I’ve not read it yet.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. Nice haul! I have never read To Kill a Mockingbird, or seen the movie. Always Emily has a great cover. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

