A Christmas Kindle…

Firstly, I’d like to wish everyone who has taken the time to read my blog a (belated) merry Christmas and a fabulous 2015! I hope you all got everything you wished for…

 

Secondly, I’d like to a show off a bit about my favourite present, a Kindle Paperwhite! Here it is…

 

IMG_0823

 

Since I’ve been reading a lot of eBooks from NetGalley, this is going to come in very handy. I’ve always been a little skeptical about eBooks and eReaders, but I’m converting now and will be blogging my thoughts on using the Kindle soon!

I also got a couple of hardback books which I am very much looking forward to reading:

 

22306049

Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult

19196719

Revival by Stephen King

 

Once again, I hope everyone has had a happy holiday and let me know if you got any bookish treats this year!

 

3 Comments

Filed under General Book Musings

3 responses to “A Christmas Kindle…

    • Me too, so far! Which one do you have? I was quite torn between the fire and the paperwhite but my partner thought this one would be best for me. The only problem is that I still have so many physical books I need to read too!

      • I have the paperwhite. It works really well for people who are reading books from it and I only needed something to read my e-books on. I didn’t really want all the other stuff the Kindle Fire has. And I totally know what you mean. I have a ton of physical books too. What I’ve been doing is alternating between e-books and physical books.

Leave a Reply

