The TBR Tag

The TBR tag was created by A Perfection Called Books and Dana Square. I was tagged by the lovely Kali at Kali Reads. It’s basically a fun thing where you get to indulge in browsing your TBR list to your heart’s content; it prompted me to have a good clear out of my list and also tempted me into actually purchasing a few of those pesky books which have been lingering for a while.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

Print. I’ve been a bit of a stickler about converting to eBooks, but since I’ve started using NetGalley to gain advanced copies I’ve been reading more and more eBooks using my phone. I’m considering going over to the dark side and purchasing a Kindle very soon!

 

A Book That’s Been on Your TBR List the Longest

fight-club-book

Fight Club by Chuck Palahnuik. I’ve loved the film for over ten years, and as soon as I knew it was based on a book, I knew I had to read it. It’s been sat on my bookshelf for years now and I’ve somehow managed to not get round to it, but I know I’m missing out.

 

 

A Book You Recently Added to Your TBR List

mr-fox-978033053469701

Mr Fox by Helen Oyeyemi. After reading Boy, Snow, Bird I’m intrigued to read more by this author.

 

 

A Book in Your TBR Strictly Because of Its Cover

girl-gifts

I’m struggling to think of a specifically beautiful cover, but I’ll go with The Girl With All The Gifts by M. R. Carey. It’s a combination of the cover, the title and the quotes on the cover. Just what is going on with that girl? I’ve just bought it, so hopefully I’ll find out soon.

A Book on Your TBR That You Never Plan on Reading

I’d never say never!

 

An Unpublished Book on Your TBR That You’re Excited For

revival

Revival by Stephen King. Enough said really. New book from Stephen King, I’m excited!

 

Book On Your TBR That Basically Everyone’s Read But You

life-of-pi

Life of Pi by Yann Martel. I’ve seen the film, and I know I really should read the book, but I just haven’t got round to it.

 

A Book on Your TBR That Everyone Recommends to You

the-bell-jar

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I know it’s a classic and I really should – but it does sound a tad depressing. I’ve bought this book now, so I’m moving it up the list.

 

A Book on Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read

I don’t know it’s name or when it will be published, but I recently read that Audrey Niffenegger is currently writing a sequel to The Time Traveller’s Wife. I can’t wait.

 

I now tag…

Alicia at A Kernel Of Nonsense

The Busy Brunette

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Book Lists, Tags & Awards

Leave a Reply

